Where Investment Thrives

Stampede Investment Forum

Stampede Investment Forum

The Stampede Investment Forum partners are pleased to announce the 6th Annual Stampede Investment Forum to be held in Calgary, Alberta the week of July 8-11, 2018.

A big thank you to all our partners, sponsors and delegates for another successful Stampede Investment Forum. Information about the 2019 Stampede Investment Forum will be posted closer to the event date.

 
Alberta Canada
Calgary Economic Development
Edmonton Global
Alberta's Industrial Heartland
Western Economic Diversification Canada
 
 
Alberta Canada
Calgary Economic Development
Edmonton Global
Alberta Industrial Heartland
Western Economic Diversification Canada
sponsors
Invest in Canada
DENTONS

The 6th Annual Stampede Investment Forum, taking place on July 8-11 is an invitation-only event providing delegates with valuable insight on investing in Alberta. You will have an opportunity to gain access and meet industry executives and key government officials within Alberta’s key industry sectors.

This year’s program will include the following industry streams:

The Forum agenda is specifically designed to reflect the interests of the attending delegates, providing the most relevant and current information on sector opportunities to help inform your investment decisions.

To be considered for an invitation, your company must meet the following criteria:

  1. This event is recommended for senior decision makers within a company. 
  2. Specific interests in Alberta’s key sectors;
  3. The company is considering investing or expanding operations into Alberta with a 3 year investment horizon.

 

 

Download the 2018 SIF Program (PDF)

 

Speaker Biographies

Lee Ahenakew - /sif2018/speakers/lee-ahenakew/
Chair of the Board of Governors / Director
University of Saskatchewan / First Nations Power Authority of Saskatchewan

Cole Arthur - /sif2018/speakers/cole-arthur/
Principal and Senior Geological Engineer
Golder Associates’ Edmonton Office

Dan Balaban - /sif2018/speakers/dan-balaban/
Founder, President and CEO
Greengate Power

Dr. Stan Blade - /sif2018/speakers/dr-stan-blade/
Dean, Faculty of Agriculture, Life and Environmental Sciences
University of Alberta

Steve Blakey - /sif2018/speakers/steve-blakey/
Chief Executive Officer
Agriculture Financial Services Corporation

Jason Bradley - /sif2018/speakers/jason-bradley/
Director, Smart Ag
Olds College

Christopher Brown - /sif2018/speakers/christopher-brown/
Director of Financing Programs
Energy Efficiency Alberta

Jennifer D’Aoust - /sif2018/speakers/jennifer-d-aoust/
Program Manager
Energy Efficiency, Alberta’ Renewables Portfolio

Matthew Foss - /sif2018/speakers/matthew-foss/
Chief Energy Economist
Government of Alberta

Stacey Gellatly - /sif2018/speakers/stacey-gellatly/
Executive Director of Industry Development
Government of Alberta

Gerry Goobie - /sif2018/speakers/gerry-goobie/
Principal
Goobie Tulk Inc.

Jonathan Goodkey - /sif2018/speakers/jonathan-goodkey/
Senior Associate
Avrio Capital

Ken Gossen - /sif2018/speakers/ken-gossen/
Executive Director, Food and Bio Processing Branch
Alberta Agriculture and Forestry

Sara Hastings-Simon - /sif2018/speakers/sara-hastings-simon/
Managing Director
Pembina Institute

Darryl Kay - /sif2018/speakers/darryl-kay/
Chief Financial Officer and Interim Chief Executive Officer Agriculture Financial Services Corporation

Ian Morrison - /sif2018/speakers/ian-morrison/
Senior Principal
Stantec Consulting, Strategy and Planning

Bob Masterson - /sif2018/speakers/bob-masterson/
President and CEO
Chemistry Industry Association of Canada

Garret Matteotti - /sif2018/speakers/garret-matteotti/
Director of Business Development
Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Association

Patrick Mattern - /sif2018/speakers/patrick-mattern/
Executive Director – Tourism
Ministry of Culture & Tourism
Government of Alberta

Ryan O'Connor - /sif2018/speakers/ryan-oconnor/
Project Manager
EDP Renewables Canada Ltd

Candice Paton - /sif2018/speakers/candice-paton/
Executive Director, Clean Technology

Mark Plamondon - /sif2018/speakers/mark-plamondon/
Executive Director
Alberta’s Industrial Heartland Association

Janine Sekulic - /sif2018/speakers/janine-sekulic/
Managing Director, Agriculture Centre of Expertise
ATB Financial

Mark Summers - /sif2018/speakers/mark-summers/
Executive Director, Technology and Innovation, Emissions Reduction Alberta

Mel Wong - /sif2018/speakers/mel-wong/
President and CEO
BioAlberta

Bob Sartor - /sif2018/speakers/bob-sartor/
President and CEO,
YYC Calgary Airport Authority

Industry Streams

 

Oil and Gas - /industry-profiles/oil-and-gas/
Alberta is Canada’s energy province. The province’s diverse resource portfolio includes natural gas, conventional oil, coal, minerals and the famous Alberta oil sands.

Renewable Energy - /industry-profiles/renewable-energy/
Alberta’s Climate Leadership Plan has provided the momentum to push this sector to new heights as the province moves toward renewable energy from sources like wind, solar power, hydro-electric, biomass and geothermal.

Tourism - /industry-profiles/tourism/
With Alberta’s wealth of iconic attractions, unique events, diverse destinations, strong visitation and modern infrastructure, this is a province where investment in tourism can thrive.

Why Alberta?

Maximize your ROI

Connect to the World

Get the support you need to succeed

Live in a great place