best investment promotion agency in the world

Global Team

Alberta’s connectivity to global markets ensures a seamless experience as the Invest Alberta team connects your business with industry, government partners, and economic development organizations to start up or scale up in Alberta.

Global Teams

Coming Soon

Our team of global investment advisors are your strategic partners for expanding into Alberta, Canada.

With international investment, business is relationship-driven. Personal contacts and introductions are essential to establishing solid business relationships. Invest Alberta’s global team helps businesses abroad to make connections, as well as drive investment and economic opportunities.

Our multilingual team:

  • Fosters core industry networks
  • Shares market intelligence to enable investment in Alberta
  • Promotes business, culture and education exchanges
  • Offers commercial officers who are specialists in various segments of their respective nations’ economies

Services offered to international businesses:

  • Information on Alberta’s labour market, tax environment & incentive programs
  • Create connections to private and public sector resources
  • Comparative market intelligence
  • Access to experts for setting up your business in Canada (ie. Incorporation, banking services, human resources, public relations, etc.)

CANADA TEAM

Alberta Team 

Edmonton
Suite 701, 10250-101 Street
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada T5J 3P4

Calgary
Suite 3230, 308 – 4th Avenue SW
Calgary, Alberta
Canada T2P 0H7

Eastern Canada

Michelle McConwell
Director of Investment, Eastern Canada
michelle.mcconwell@investalberta.ca

Asia Team

SOUTH KOREA

Adeel Ahmad
Managing Director, Asia
adeel.ahmad@investalberta.ca 

Yun Ji Kim
Investment Attraction Advisor, Seoul
yunji.kim@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

JAPAN

Greg Rozitis
Investment Attraction Advisor, Tokyo
greg.rozitis@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

SINGAPORE

Tegan Watson
Investment Attraction Advisor, Singapore
tegan.watson@investalberta.ca 

See Local Time

INDIA

Amarbir Anand
Investment Attraction Advisor, New Delhi
amarbir.anand@investalberta.ca

Rooma Kumar Bussi
Investment Attraction Advisor, New Delhi
rooma.bussi@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

Europe, Middle East & Africa Team

GERMANY

Denis Merkwirth
Managing Director, EMEA
denis.merkwirth@investalberta.ca

Sebastian Gerlach
Investment Attraction Advisor, DACH & Nordics
sebastian.gerlach@investalberta.ca

Nicola Michels
Investment Attraction Advisor, DACH & Nordics
nicola.michels@investalberta.ca

Rainer Ptok
Investment Attraction Advisor, DACH
rainer.ptok@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

UNITED KINGDOM

Andrea Paniagua
Investment Attraction Advisor, United Kingdom
andrea.paniagua@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

FRANCE

Maxence Malaquin
Investment Attraction Advisor, France
maxence.malaquin@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

Greater China Team

BEIJING
SHANGHAI
GUANGZHOU

Kevin Tsui
Managing Director, Greater China
kevin.tsui@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

HONG KONG

Joanna Chan
Investment Advisor, Hong Kong
joanna.chan@investalberta.ca

Phone: +852 3190 3603

See Local Time

USA Team

SEATTLE

Troy DeFrank
Investment Advisor, Seattle
troy.defrank@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

HOUSTON

Virginie Striebel
Investment Advisor, Houston
virginie.striebel@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

SAN FRANCISCO

Meagan Blanton
Investment Advisor, San Francisco
meagan.blanton@investalberta.ca

Tate Turner
Investment Advisor, San Francisco
tate.turner@investalberta.ca

See Local Time

Coming Soon

New York

Dubai

top investment promotion agencies

Start making your ambitions a reality.

Aerial view of the Calgary Folk Festival and Bow River in downtown Calgary at sunset.

© Travel Alberta. Photo by Tourism Calgary